Gran Turismo 7 state of affairs

Sony will hold its first PlayStation State of Play show later this week and the coming Gran Turismo 7 will be at the center of the event. Polyphony Digital’s racer will be on-screen for 30 minutes of PS5 gameplay footage and more details when the show goes live on February 2.

Where can you watch State of Play

PlayStation State of Play February 2022 starts on Wednesday, February 2 at 2:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 PM CET on Wednesday, February 2. The show will be streamed on the Playstation Twitch and the Playstation Youtube channels. Sony has warned anyone considering co-streaming the show or creating a Video on Demand archive that licensed music may be included in the show and they cannot guarantee that this will not interfere with the co-streams or VOD archives. They also advised those making recap videos to omit this music from their show.

The show’s announcement confirms rumors that had predicted a February State of Play show, but it doesn’t look like it’s going to be the big spectacle many had expected. Sony’s announcement seems to imply Gran Turismo 7 will be the only game on the show so don’t expect to see it Horizon Forbidden West, SIFU, Elden Ring, or another impending major release to share the spotlight.

In other news, Sony announced their biggest acquisition in a long time. Destination developer Bungie will be a Sony studio, although their games will be released on multiple platforms. Elsewhere, The last of us Voice actor Troy Baker has apologized to those who criticized his move to NFTs, and has now confirmed that he will no longer be working with VoiceverseNFT.

.