Horizon Forbidden West gameplay arrives in the state of play this Thursday

Almost a year after it was first announced, we finally get the chance to see it Horizon Forbidden West gameplay in a new PlayStation State of Play broadcast on Thursday, May 27. Sony says it will include “approximately 14 minutes” of gameplay with Aloy.

The announcement message on the PlayStation Blog says that the PlayStation state of play on May 27 is a 20-minute segment, with only 14 of them Horizon Forbidden West gameplay, it’s unclear what the other six minutes are for. Sony does not specifically mention additional games to be featured (as in the past), so this extra time can be reserved for non-gameplay displays Horizon Forbidden West, including interviews with developers and / or movie trailers. Many expect this state of affairs to reveal the release date as well. This is our first look at it Horizon Zero Dawn sequel since it was revealed via a cinematic trailer during the PS5 reveal event in June 2020.

The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play begins broadcasting a “uniquely crafted countdown” at 9 a.m.PT / 12 p.m. ET. Five hours later at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET, the main event begins. This countdown is similar to the long countdown animation Sony had for the Death Stranding release date, lending much credence to the speculation that this state of affairs will end with the Horizon Forbidden West Publication date. Sony has stuck to that Horizon Forbidden West coming in 2021.

The Horizon Forbidden West The State of Play begins with a pre-show countdown on May 27 at 9:00 a.m.PT / 12:00 p.m. ET, and the 20-minute gameplay will be revealed at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET.

.