Play The Elder Scrolls online for free for a limited time and get a preview of Tamriel’s next great adventure

You can start your journey into the ever-growing world of The Elder Scrolls online today during the April Free Play Event, now live for all Xbox players from April 14-26. During the Free Play Event, you will be able to download and play the TESO base game at no cost, giving you the chance to experience just about everything Tamriel has to offer. Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members can also join in the fun with The Elder Scrolls online as part of Xbox Live Gold Free Play Days.

In addition to the Free Play Event, THAT will also be on sale during this period, with great savings on both The Elder Scrolls Online Standard Edition Y The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood (launch of last year’s big chapter) until April 21. Perfect if you want to continue your adventures beyond the Free Play Event! Even better, in addition to saving on the game itself, Crown Packs will also be available at a discount until April 20.

The Elder Scrolls online

Can’t wait for your next great adventure to begin? The High Isle Prologue is also now available to all base game players (this includes those playing through the Free Play Event) and introduces two new quests that set up the story for the next High Isle Chapter. There’s no better way to continue (or begin) your year-long Legacy of the Bretons adventure.

If you would like more information on upcoming The Elder Scrolls Online: High IslandCheck out the recent gameplay trailer below that reveals more about the never-before-seen locations to explore.

This was all part of the recent High Isle Chapter Preview Event, so if you want to learn more about the next High Isle Chapter, Free Play Event, Sale or Prologue, be sure to visit to know all the latest information. The Elder Scrolls Online: High Island launches on Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One on June 21. pre-order today for immediate access to an in-game mount, plus additional content at launch. Get the collection to get the base game and all previous chapters to play today!

xbox live

The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: High Island

Bethesda Softworks



The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: High Isle is the definitive Elder Scrolls experience and includes the base game and all chapters: • High Isle (new for 2022) • Blackwood • Greymoor • Elsweyr • Summerset • Morrowind Pre-purchase now to start your adventure of immediately in the base game or previous chapters and get instant access to the Palefrost Elk Mount plus additional content at launch: • Abecean Corsair Clothes • Flame Knight Puppy • 1 Dark Knight Crate • 3 High Treasure Maps Isle • 2 Experience Scrolls, awarding double XP ULTIMATE FREEDOM – Create your ultimate RPG character, play solo or adventure with friends, and determine your destiny in an ever-expanding world. With no level restrictions, go anywhere at any time in a truly open world. In The Elder Scrolls Online, the choice is yours. CHOOSE YOUR ADVENTURE – With a new tutorial, start your adventure wherever you want: emerge from Coldharbour in the base game, fight dragons in the Elsweyr Chapter, or face off against the Prince of Destruction, Mehrunes Dagon, in Blackwood. All content is accessible to new players and you can switch adventures whenever you want. INCLUDES LAST CHAPTER: HIGH ISLE – Embark on ESO’s year-long adventure, Legacy of the Bretons, and discover an epic narrative experience told through three DLCs and the High Isle chapter. A tale of chivalric honor and political turmoil set in the stunning Systres archipelago awaits you.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood Update (Add-on)

Bethesda Softworks




A deal made with the Prince of Destruction expires in The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood, part of the Gates of Oblivion adventure. A YEAR-LONG ADVENTURE: Blackwood is part of the Gates of Oblivion, a saga of deception and revelation that takes you to the nightmarish realm of the Deadlands. EXPLORE NEW LANDS – Journey through Blackwood from the Argonian Marshes of Shadowfen to the Imperial City Leyawiin, first featured in The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. PRINCE OF DESTRUCTION – Witness the fury of Mehrunes Dagon, a god of destruction, change, revolution, energy and ambition. Discover his diabolical plans involving the Longhouse Emperors and save Tamriel from falling into the clutches of a Daedric prince. NEW PARTNER SYSTEM—Never venture out alone again. Choose a Companion and forge a deeper bond as you explore and fight your way through Tamriel. Requires The Elder Scrolls Online, sold separately.

xbox live

The Elder Scrolls® Online

Bethesda Softworks




Xbox One X Enhanced

xbox game pass

Includes The Elder Scrolls Online base game and the Morrowind chapter. Join over 18 million players in the award-winning multiplayer online role-playing game and experience an ever-expanding story in a persistent world of Elder Scrolls. • IT’S COMING TO Xbox Series X|S: Experience the award-winning RPG like never before with game-changing features/improvements like 60fps performance mode, advanced lighting and shadows, improved reflections, shorter load times and more. • BEGIN YOUR ADVENTURE – Discover the Second Age of Tamriel and experience all the epic quests, memorable characters, and dangerous enemies you expect in an Elder Scrolls game. • PLAY YOUR WAY – Fight, Craft, Steal, Siege, or Explore. Combine different types of weapons, armor and abilities to create your own style of play. • TELL YOUR OWN STORY – Experience any story anywhere in the world, in any order you choose, alone or with friends. • INCLUDES THE MORROWIND CHAPTER – Travel to the iconic island of Vvardenfell and stop a meteor from crashing into Vivec City!