PlayStation Showcase Officially Announced for September 9

The rumors were true this time. Sony Interactive Entertainment has officially announced a PlayStation showcase for Thursday, September 9 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST. For other time zones, go to timeanddate.com.

The event offers “a glimpse into the future of PlayStation 5”. The whole affair lasts about 40 minutes and includes updates from PlayStation Studios as well as “some of the most imaginative developers in the industry” (read: third-party studios). The showcase will focus on video games slated for release in the 2021 holiday season and beyond.

“You’ve been incredibly patient and we want to thank you for that,” Sid Shuman, Senior Director of SIE Content Communications, wrote on the PlayStation Blog. “And now we’re looking forward to showing you what we’ve been working on.” He asked fans to stay after the showcase for more updates from the studios featured in the presentation.

Shuman also noted that the next-generation PlayStation VR would not appear at the event. However, there will be “a lot of great PS5 games from developers big and small.”

PlayStation LifeStyle will host the livestream as usual, so don’t forget to tune in and watch the highly anticipated showcase with us. If the rumors are true, we will finally see the coming god of war, and maybe – just, maybe, we’ll find out what the deal is with To leave.

.