Star Trek: Paramount + Celebrates 55th Anniversary With Live Event

Paramount + celebrates the 55th anniversary of Star Trek: The Original Series with a free event broadcast live on the Star trek day.

Paramount + will celebrate the 55th anniversary of the television premiere of Star Trek: The Original Series during the second Star trek day, held once a year.

The event lasts two hours and will be broadcast live. It will take place on September 8, when exactly 55 years since the premiere of the original series from Star trek, and will be broadcast live from the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles starting at 5:30 pm, 2:30 am (Spanish time).

They will present it Wil Wheaton (The new generation, 1987-1994) and Mica Burton (Critical Role, 2015 – 2021). The celebration will be completely free and will feature a live orchestra, conversations with the cast, surprise appearances and exclusive revelations.

Created by Gene Roddenberry, Star trek premiered on September 8, 1966 with its pilot episode, The Human Trap. One of the six panels to be presented will also include a special panel called Roddenberry’s legacy, in honor of the creator’s centenary. The live orchestra will be conducted by Jeff Russo, the composer of the themes of Discovery (2017 -) and Picard (2020 -).

Star Trek: Picard

The celebration will feature a panel of Star Trek: Prodigy along with the voice cast of the animated children’s series. Includes a Brett gray (On My Block, 2018 – 2020) and Dee Bradley Baker (Ben 10: Alien Swarm, 2009), with the executive producers Kevin and Dan Hageman and the executive co-producer / director, Ben hibon.

The other animated series of the Star Trek Universe, Star Trek: Lower DecksIt will also have a panel with members of the voice cast. Noël Wells (Mr. Roosevelt, 2017) and Eugene Lamb (Loki, 2021 -) along with the series creator and executive producer Mike mcmahan (Rick and morty, 2013-2020).

Other panels include the stars of Star Trek: Discovery, Wilson Cruz (It’s my life, 1994-95), Blu del Barrio and Ian Alexander (The OA, 2016 – 2019), along with the co-director and executive producer Michelle Paradise (Exes and Ohs, 2006 – 2009). Other panel for Star Trek: Picard with the stars of the series Patrick Stewart (Logan, 2017) and Jeri ryan (Mortal Kombat: Rebirth, 2010), co-director and executive producer Akiva Goldsman (An amazing mind, 2001).

Star Trek: Discovery

Panel Strange New Worlds with the Stars Anson mount (Hell on Wheels, 2011 – 2016), Rebecca romijn (Femme fatale, 2002) and Ethan peck (10 things I hate about you, 2009 – 2010), and the co-directors and executive producers Akiva Goldsman and Henry alonso myers (The Magicians, 2015 – 2020).

The bell #StarTrekUnitedGives It will also return for Star Trek Day. For each person who tweets the above hashtag, $ 1 will be donated and divided equally by Paramount + and the Roddenberry Foundation to various arts and social justice organizations.

For more information about the event, check this link

Event trailer