Watch the livestream of The Game Awards 2021 with PSLS here

It’s time for the industry’s biggest event of the year: The Game Awards. After a tumultuous year marked by the pandemic, the event is back in physical form with producer and host Geoff Keighley returning to the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. We’ve been promised a “spectacular” return, with appearances from Jim Carrey, Keanu Reeves, Carrie-Anne Moss and many others!

The show starts at 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am GMT. However, the livestream below comes half an hour earlier, so you can tune in early. Don’t forget to scroll down and join the comments with other PlayStation LifeStyle readers. You can also find us at Twitter and facebook.

WHAT TO EXPECT

Keighley has said TGA 2021 will feature more than 40 games and “double-digit” new game announcements. Don’t expect all announcements to revolve around AAA titles and blockbusters, though. As in previous years, the event will feature a variety of video games – from creative indies to AA and AAA. Oh, and, expect a premiere for sonic the sequel of the movie.

From what we’ve been told, there will be “four or five things” of the same level as Elden Ring‘s highly anticipated gameplay reveal at Summer Game Fest earlier this year.

WHAT IF I CAN’T VIEW THE SHOW?

While millions will watch TGA 2021 live, millions of others will not be able to do so due to time zone differences and other commitments. Don’t worry, PlayStation LifeStyle has highlights and a collection of strains waiting for you early in the morning. So grab a cup of coffee on Friday morning and check in.

That’s all ours for now. Enjoy the show!

.